Award for “L'espace Wallonie-Bruxelles: Voyage au bout de la Belgique”

valon_brusel.jpgThe authors Benoît Bayenet, Henri Capron, Philippe Liégeois have won an award for best work in political science (Le Prix du Livre politique) for their L'Espace wallonie-Bruxelles. Voyage au bout de Belgique (Walloon Brussels: The Road to the End of Belgium). Included in part of the book is a text by a pair of authors from the ISPO, Petr Fiala a Miroslav Mareš, who together with Klara Weber contributed the chapter Les expériences du divorce Tchécoslovaque: un exemle pour la Belgique? (Czechoslovakia's Divorce: An Example for Belgium?). The prize is awarded by the parliament of the French Society in Belgium, with a cash award of 5 000 Euros. Its purpose is to support work that evaluates democratic ideas and expands the analysis of political thought.